top of page

In the Spirit of Superfoods

Happy Sunday. I‘ve gone through so much along this journey into recreating myself and despite the intense emotional, physical and spiritual lessons that I had to endure to get the message, I’m happy to say that I’m still here, alive kicking and screaming.

One of the best things I love about my job is knowing that I can create wonderful dishes to get the nutrients that I need for my body and I’m happy to report that I’ve started incorporating these Superfoods into my daily diet and it’s changed my life.


Chlorophyll was first introduced to me a few years ago. At first, I was taken aback by the fact that people were actually drinking something green. The first thing I asked was how was the taste? Surprisingly enough, it has almost no taste, it’s more the color that through me off than anything else, so it made it very easy to put 1 TB in my OJ.


Now, I‘m not going to fib and say that I was gun ho from the jump, I kind of slept on it’s benefits until recently when I got sick and had to re-train my whole thought process when it came to eating. After I did my own research to fully understand this superfood, it made it so much easier to remember to take it. I put it in my orange juice or teas as a way to get it down my system because I want to get stronger, sexier and healthier and incorporating superfoods into my diet like this can only benefit me. Below are some of the reasons why I drink it and maybe you should too.


10 amazing benefits of chlorophyll:

  1. Helps control hunger and cravings

  2. Controls body odor

  3. Encourages healing

  4. Promotes cleansing- Environmental pollutants such as toxic metals can be absorbed as chlorophyll binds with toxic metals to hamper absorption and carcinogens.

  5. Protects DNA against fried foods. Fried food contain chemicals that damage colon tissue and the DNA of colon cells.

  6. Super Potent Antioxidant Action

  7. Promising potential for cancer therapy. May lower the risk of colon cancer in men. It’s effective at stimulating liver detoxifying enzymes and may protect against other carcinogens.

  8. Candida infection - Over abundance of yeast.

  9. Relieves systemic redness and swelling.

  10. Promotes healthy iron levels.

I rest my case. This is amazing for anyone who’s recovering from drugs or alcohol, who want to detox because of uncomfortable body odor or really want to just get healthy. I recommend this to anyone who‘s serious about their health and well being. Try it out and let me know what the product has done for you, I love a great story.


Comments


BFC2712D-3752-42BB-BB9B-6B2AC3A118E1.jpeg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I hope my journey and experiences helped a little. From comedy to tragedy I share it all.

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page